clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The NCAAW Tournament bracket is set!

Baylor, Louisville, Mississippi State and Notre Dame lead the field as the one-seeds, but the mid-majors are well-represented. The tournament tips off on Friday! Here’s the complete bracket and viewing information.

NCAA Womens Basketball: Final Four Championship Game-Notre Dame vs Mississippi State
Arike Ogunbowale (#24) celebrates after making the winning basket in last season’s national championship game. Who will provide late-game heroics this year?
Aaron Doster-USA TODAY Sports

The 2019 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament begins Friday, March 22. With no undefeated teams in the field for the first time since 2015, the tournament feels more wide-open than ever, even if there are some clear front-runners.

One-seeds Notre Dame, Louisville, Baylor and Mississippi State are leading the way. The Fighting Irish have what it takes to repeat, but the others are also legitimate contenders. Then there’s UConn, which received its first two-seed since 2006 but has made 11 consecutive Final Fours. Fellow two-seed Stanford has also enjoyed some deep tournament runs of late.

The mid-majors are well-represented this season, highlighted by the Summit League collecting its first-ever at-large bid. The WCC, Big East, MAC, American and Missouri Valley Conference are each sending two teams to the tournament as well. Although a mid-major team hasn’t won the tournament since Louisiana Tech in 1988, some have made deep runs. Last season’s Sweet Sixteen, for example, featured two 11 seeds out of the MAC — Buffalo and Central Michigan — both of whom are returning to the tournament this season.

Here’s the bracket information for the 2019 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament!

NCAAW Tournament bracket

Albany region

No. 1 Louisville vs. No. 16 Robert Morris

No. 2 UConn vs. No. 15 Towson

No. 3 Maryland vs. No. 14 Radford

No. 4 Oregon State vs. No. 13 Boise State

No. 5 Gonzaga vs. No. 12 Little Rock

No. 6 UCLA vs. No. 11 Tennessee

No. 7 Rutgers vs. No. 10 Buffalo

No. 8 Michigan vs. No. 9 Kansas State

Chicago region

No. 1 Notre Dame vs. No. 16 Bethune-Cookman

No. 2 Stanford vs. No. 15 UC Davis

No. 3 Iowa State vs. No. 14 New Mexico State

No. 4 Texas A&M vs. No. 13 Wright State

No. 5 Marquette vs. No. 12 Rice

No. 6 DePaul vs. No. 11 Missouri State

No. 7 BYU vs. No. 10 Auburn

No. 8 Central Michigan vs. No. 9 Michigan State

Greensboro region

No. 1 Baylor vs. No. 16 Abilene Christian

No. 2 Iowa vs. No. 15 Mercer

No. 3 NC State vs. No. 14 Maine

No. 4 South Carolina vs. No. 13 Belmont

No. 5 Florida State vs. No. 12 Bucknell

No. 6 Kentucky vs. No. 11 Princeton

No. 7 Missouri vs. No. 10 Drake

No. 8 California vs. No. 9 North Carolina

Portland region

No. 1 Mississippi State vs. No. 16 Southern

No. 2 Oregon vs. No. 15 Portland State

No. 3 Syracuse vs. No. 14 Fordham

No. 4 Miami vs. No. 13 Florida Gulf Coast

No. 5 Arizona State vs. No. 12 UCF

No. 6 South Dakota State vs. No. 11 Quinnipiac

No. 7 Texas vs. No. 10 Indiana

No. 8 South Dakota vs. No. 9 Clemson

NCAAW Tournament game information

First round

When: Friday, March 22; Saturday, March 23

Where: Campus sites (teams seeded 1-4 host)

How to watch: ESPN2, WatchESPN

Second round

When: Sunday, March 24; Monday, March 25

Where: Campus sites (teams seeded 1-4 host)

How to watch: ESPN, ESPN2, WatchESPN

Sweet Sixteen

When: Friday, March 29; Saturday, March 30 (click for times)

Where: Albany, NY; Chicago, IL; Greensboro, NC; Portland, OR

How to watch: ESPN, ESPN2, WatchESPN

Elite Eight

When: Sunday, March 31; Monday, April 1 (click for times)

Where: Albany, NY; Chicago, IL; Greensboro, NC; Portland, OR

How to watch: ESPN, ESPN2, WatchESPN

Final Four

When: Friday, April 5, at 7 p.m. and 9:30 p.m. ET

Where: Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL

How to watch: ESPN2, WatchESPN

National Championship

When: Sunday, April 7, at 6 p.m. ET

Where: Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL

How to watch: ESPN, WatchESPN

More ways to watch the games

Want to watch in person? Tickets for the first two rounds can be purchased on the websites of the 16 hosting teams, listed below as the first through fourth seeds. Sweet Sixteen, Elite Eight and Final Four tickets can be found on the websites of the hosting arenas, or here.