clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Your 2018 WNBA All-Stars are...

Elena Delle Donne and Candace Parker will captain the teams for the 2018 WNBA All-Star Game, announced Tuesday.

WNBA: Washington Mystics at Minnesota Lynx
Elena Delle Donne is one of two captains and the second-leading vote-getter for the 2018 WNBA All-Star Game.
Michael Zamora-USA TODAY Sports

The prevailing theme of this year’s WNBA season is how fun it’s been to watch the sheer quantity of talented players, along with how difficult it will be to determine the year’s top individual accolades and which players will make up this year’s teams for the All-Star Game. It’s not a stretch to say that several dozen players could thrive on an All-Star roster this season, but unfortunately, there just isn’t room.

This year, thanks to the new All-Star Game format, the teams will be selected by two captains — the two top vote-getters — from a pool of 20 players, to make up two 11-player rosters without regard to conference or team affiliation.

Now that those 22 players have been selected, without further ado, these are the players who will take the court July 28 in Minneapolis.

Your 2018 All-Stars are:


  • Elena Delle Donne, Washington Mystics (received the second-most votes)
  • Candace Parker, Los Angeles Sparks* (received the third-most votes)


  • Seimone Augustus, Minnesota Lynx
  • Sue Bird, Seattle Storm
  • DeWanna Bonner, Phoenix Mercury
  • Liz Cambage, Dallas Wings
  • Tina Charles, New York Liberty
  • Skylar Diggins-Smith, Dallas Wings
  • Sylvia Fowles, Minnesota Lynx
  • Chelsea Gray, Los Angeles Sparks
  • Brittney Griner, Phoenix Mercury
  • Jewell Loyd, Seattle Storm
  • Kayla McBride, Las Vegas Aces
  • Angel McCoughtry, Atlanta Dream
  • Maya Moore, Minnesota Lynx
  • Chiney Ogwumike, Connecticut Sun
  • Nneka Ogwumike, Los Angeles Sparks
  • Allie Quigley, Chicago Sky
  • Breanna Stewart, Seattle Storm
  • Diana Taurasi, Phoenix Mercury
  • Kristi Toliver, Washington Mystics
  • A’ja Wilson, Las Vegas Aces

* Maya Moore received the most votes, but announced she would not be a captain. Candace Parker was chosen to take her place.