clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 WNBA All-Rookie Team: Glory Johnson, Nneka Ogwumike headline the voting

Along with the Rookie of the Year award, the 2012 WNBA All-Rookie team was announced today.

The five-woman team is as follows:

Player Team Position Votes
Glory Johnson Tulsa Shock Forward 11
Nneka Ogwumike Los Angeles Sparks Forward 11
Tiffany Hayes Atlanta Dream Guard 9
Samantha Prahalis Phoenix Mercury Guard 9
Riquna Williams Tulsa Shock Guard 8

For more details on each player's ceiling, visit