Minnesota's Cheryl Reeve and Maya Moore Earn Awards


Laurel Richie will be in Minnesota to hand out a pair of 'of the year' awards tonight. If you didn't already guess the news that was flying around the internets yesterday, the two honorees have become officialized today. Maya Moore was voted as Rookie of the Year in a landslide, amassing an impressive 38 of the 40 panel votes. Cheryl Reeve was tapped as runaway winner of Coach of the Year, getting 36 of the 40 possible votes. Also announced today was the All-Rookie team, voted upon by the 12 league coaches. Unanimous selections were Moore and San Antonio's Danielle Robinson, with 11 votes each. Courtney Vandersloot (10 votes), Danielle Adams (9 votes) and Liz Cambage (9 votes) round out the top five rookies.