FanPost

Thursday Open Thread: Three Games and the Playoff Field May Be Complete Tonight!

Three games today, all on LiveAccess, and one game on NBA TV. The Sky and Liberty continue to battle for the last seed out East, and a loss by Chicago and a win by New York will earn the Libs a playoff match against Connecticut, and the Sky hopefully gains a big three pick.

Game 1: Atlanta Dream (18-14) at Chicago Sky (13-19), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

WNBA.com | Ticha is retiring

The Sky hopes to take care of business tonight on its Breast Health Awareness night and keep its playoff hopes alive while also hoping that New York also loses. Game is also on CN100 in the Chicago area.

Game 2: New York Liberty (14-18) at Tulsa Shock (8-23), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

WNBA.com

If the Libs win, they're in the playoffs. But can Tulsa shock a team into the lotto? Double digit wins are certainly not out of the question for the black and yellow. And yes, the word "shock" was meant to be lowercase because I'm using puns yet again.

Game 3: Minnesota Lynx (26-5) at Los Angeles Sparks (23-10), 10:30 PM ET/9:30 PM CT/7:30 PM PT

WNBA.com

The west's top two teams will face off. The Lynx will be playing three road games to close the season and would like to match their franchise record win total of 27 wins tonight. The Sparks are 15-1 at home this season and would like to finish this season by matching Minny's 16-1 home record this year as well.

Tech Talk: iOS 6 is Out! And Siri knows more about the WNBA than ever before!

Img_0011_medium

for more on this, click on this link here to read more on Siri's new WNBA knowledge.

So those are the games today, and hope you fellow iOS users are enjoying the new system, or are excited for the iPhone 5.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker