FanPost

Sunday Open Thread: Two Games Both On NBA TV

There are two games in the league today, and both of them are on NBA TV and LiveAccess if you don't have cable or have a cable package that has NBA TV.

Fortunately today, these games involve teams that are looking to play for the postseason, so they should hopefully be competitive.

1. Connecticut Sun (19-6) at Atlanta Dream (13-13), 3 PM ET/12 PM PT

WNBA.com

The Sun has won two in a row and now is looking to solidify its playoff seeding. As for the Dream, it looks to clinch its fourth straight playoff berth, which it should do, barring a monumental collapse due to the Angel drama. Like the last couple games for ATL, the biggest story is whether Angel is allowed to come back and play. Even if she does come back tonight, will this help the team's chemistry and postseason hopes or not? This is the game of the day for me.

After the game there will be a post game Christian music concert featuring Kim Burrell, Wess Morgan, Bridgette Campbell-Croft, and DeWayne Woods, per the team's site.

2. LA Sparks (19-7) at Chicago Sky (9-16), 6 PM ET/5 PM CT/3 PM PT

WNBA.com | Sky Preview

This is the first matchup between these two teams. The Sparks are fresh off a convincing loss to the Shock on Thursday and look to get the bad taste off their mouths. As for the Sky, they want to stay in playoff contention with a win, which is another broken record statement by me.

So those are the games today and for the rest of this long weekend, since Monday appears to be the WNBA's off day pretty much. Enjoy your long weekends!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker