FanPost

Wednesday Open Thread: Four Games starting at 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

After a big upset last night as Chicago beat Minnesota convincingly and Atlanta did the same to Seattle to get closer to its playoff hopes, we are rewarded with four games tonight. At least one team, if not both teams in each of these games has something to play for. Since I ran my motormouth a lot yesterday, I'll keep it short today where I can..

Game 1: Seattle Storm (13-15) at Indiana Fever (19-9), 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

WNBA.com

Seattle will have its first sub 20 win season since 2007 when they were 17-17. However, the Storm would like to still be above .500. As for Indiana, the Fever is still fighting for the #1 seed in the East, and it is still a real possibility.

Game is on NBA TV, and not on LiveAccess (the rest of them are).

Game 2: Washington Mystics (5-24) at NY Liberty (12-17), 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

WNBA.com | DC Preview

For the Liberty, the team more or less controls its playoff destiny, and has two of its last five games against the Mystics. Another two games out of five are against Tulsa. Talk about a "gift."

For the Mystics, they intend to play for their pride.

This is also another picture that the Mystics shouldn't have put up because it looked real bad, but this is the cover photo of Shannon Bobbitt's Mystics Minute (from washingtonmystics.com)

Bobbitt911_670_medium

To be fair, Bobbitt was upbeat for most of the video but this was not a great shot to show for the cover... Sorry for beating the dead horse skeleton again... Turn on MSG if you're in the NYC area.

Game 3: San Antonio Silver Stars (17-11) at Tulsa Shock (6-22), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

WNBA.com | Stars Preview

The Stars get an easier opponent talent wise, but will it be enough to stop their five game losing streak? I dunno.

Game 4: Connecticut Sun (21-8) at Phoenix Mercury (7-21), 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM Arizona and PT

WNBA.com

The Mercury goes for the sweep, or the draft balls? The Sun will likely continue to try to clinch the #1 seed out East to prevent a game like yesterday's Minny-Chicago game.

Watch ESPN2 for this one.

So those are the games this Wednesday, and enjoy the hoops as the regular season comes to a close.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker