FanPost

Saturday Open Thread: All Three Games on NBA TV

Three games to kick off a three day Labor Day Weekend. All games are on NBA TV, and LiveAccess. My computer isn't working, so I'm typing this on the iPad so links are limited until I find another computer to get them on...

1. Washington Mystics (5-20) at NY Liberty (9-16), 4 PM ET/1 PM PT

Mystics look to bounce back vs. Liberty | Mystics vs. Liberty preview for Sept. 1 - The Washington Post

The Mystics got their first and so far, only road win of the season against the Libs, but it also just happened to be right before the break, so perhaps NY was thinking about vacation first that day. Either way, this is an opportunity for the Mystics to get another win, and perhaps no longer be the worst team in the league for a couple days at least. Then again, lotto is the goal too at this point. For NY, this is also another opportunity to win, but getting into the playoffs as a 4 seed vs. an opportunity for a Big Three pick is also a dilemma....

2. Chicago Sky (9-15) at Indiana Fever (16-8), 7 PM ET/4 PM PT

Chicago Sky at Indiana Fever - Chicago Tribune

Indy has won four straight and the Sky has at least won one game of its last two, but still has lost nine of its last ten games. Like NY, the Sky is in a dilemma of potential Big Three pick vs. number four seed, but the latter is a more enticing choice for them considering that this would be Big Syl's first playoff appearance not to mention the whole franchise's.

3. San Antonio Silver Stars (17-8) at Phoenix Mercury (5-19), 10 PM ET/9 PM CT/7 PM Arizona and PT

Phoenix Mercury's young players find spark againe

Diana is back and her return should make this game more interesting, so this ends up being the game of the night. With the Mercury willing themselves to a win on the road vs. the Storm in their last game, perhaps this team can string another feel good victory tonight, after Diana and the front office were accused of intentionally tanking not so long ago.

So those are the games for tonight, and hope these games are a good kickoff to this three day weekend.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker