FanPost

Sunday Open Thread: Three More Games from the Afternoon To the Evening

Three games starting at 4 PM Eastern Today, two of them on NBA TV, all on LiveAccess. Let's get to them.

Game 1: Chicago Sky (8-10) at Washington Mystics (4-16), 4 PM ET/1 PM PT

WNBA.com | Sky Preview | Mystics Preview

According to the WNBA.com preview, here is the first sentence: "The Chicago Sky are in danger of recording their worst losing streak in six years but appear to have a very good chance to avoid that fate." Hate to say it, but that is very true.

Today is the Mystics All Time Team Recognition Day, with Chamique Holdsclaw, Vicky Bullett, Nikki McCray, Murriel Page, and current Mystics Crystal Langhorne selected as the team's best five players of all time based on fan votes.

Game is on NBA TV, but is in both local markets. In Chicagoland, turn on CN100, in the DMV, turn on Comcast SportsNet.

Game 2: San Antonio Silver Stars (14-5) at Phoenix Mercury (4-16), 6 PM ET/5 PM CT/3 PM Arizona and PT

WNBA.com

The Stars won 10 games in a row, and look to adding another win. This will likely be #11 unless a special guard for the home team makes her return today.

Game is on NBA TV nationally, Fox Sports SW for the folks in the Alamo, and Fox Sports Arizona for those near Phoenix.

Game 3: Tulsa Shock (3-16) at Minnesota Lynx (16-4), 7 PM ET/6 PM CT/4 PM PT

WNBA.com | Lynx Preview

For the Shock, the reward for a hard fought Stars game is now a date with the defending champs, who just pulverized DC last Friday. As for the Lynx, it's only news if they lose.

So that's it, and enjoy the games today.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker