FanPost

Friday Open Thread: Three More Games as Five More Teams Return From the Break, Starting at 8 PM ET/5 PM CT

Three more games as five more teams return to playing games, while the Mystics are on the second game of a back to back.

All games on LiveAccess unless I say otherwise.

Game 1: Washington Mystics (4-15) at Minnesota Lynx (15-4), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

WNBA.com | Seimone, Lindsay, and Maya Return Home | DC Preview | Minny Preview

The Mystics are on the second game of a back to back, after getting beaten soundly by the Fever on Thursday night. At least they don't have much time to think about that loss as they try to even the score against the defending WNBA champs, and a team with three Olympians from the London team.

The last time they played each other, the Mystics actually were in position to win the game, but Lindsay Whalen helped the Lynx win in the final seconds which prompted this angry quote by the coach anyway. Since this is the first game after break, sure, there may be some rust to shed off, but the Lynx certainly wants to pounce on the Mystics for the whole game this time, maybe in LA-like fashion back in June. In addition, the Lynx have three Olympians who often played together and they certainly will be in game shape for this game.

Game's on NBA TV as well.... Don't even know what else to say because it's not positive.

Game 2: San Antonio Silver Stars (13-5) at Tulsa Shock (3-15), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

WNBA.com | Becky after Wednesday Practice | Liz is back on August 30 | Shock Preview | Stars Preview

The Stars put their 9 game winning streak on the line against the league's worst team based on record. It's unfortunate that Liz won't be back for the Shock primarily because of national team commitments, but at the same time, I hope to see a competitive game here tonight nevertheless.

Game 3: Atlanta Dream (9-10) at Chicago Sky (8-9), 8:30 PM ET/7:30 PM CT/5:30 PM PT

WNBA.com | Sky Preview | Erika De Souza gives a quick interview on her Olympic experience

Both the Dream and Sky have Olympians returning to their rosters, and the Sky hopes to get back to its winning ways like it did early this season. I really want to see how Angel translates her Olympic play to the WNBA for the rest of this season, and if Prince comes back for Chicago, and hopefully doesn't skip a beat from her foot injury. Game of the night.

In addition, this is the Sky's Title IX night, because the team was on the road during the 40th anniversary weekend this past June.

That's All. Enjoy the games and your game snacks, whether it's the vegetable tray, the nachos, or some red velvet cupcakes.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker