FanPost

Fourth of July Midweek Open Thread: One Game Tuesday and Two Games Thursday, All on NBA TV

Happy Fourth of July ladies and gentlemen.

One game tonight and two more on Thursday. All games are on NBA TV and LiveAccess.

Tuesday Game: Phoenix Mercury (4-10) at San Antonio Silver Stars (7-5), 8 PM ET/7 PM CT and Local Time, 5 PM PT and Arizona Time

WNBA.com | Sophia Young is the Western POY | Sammy P is the Rookie of the Month Too

The Stars go for their 6th straight home win, and have won five of their last six games, including beating the Lynx this past Sunday. The Mercury managed to steal a win against Chicago last Friday but lost to a reeling Mystics team this past Sunday, not to mention that the Mystics got their first convincing win of the year too at Phoenix's expense. In fact, the Mercury has the dubious distinction of losing to both the Mystics and the Shock for that matter.

Still today is another day, and the Mercury has shown that even while decimated by injury, they still can win games. Still, I label the Stars as the favorites in this match.

Thursday Game 1: Minnesota Lynx (13-2) at LA Sparks (10-6), 3 PM ET/2 PM CT/12 PM PT

WNBA.com | Lynx Preview

The West's top two teams battle it out, this time on the Spark's home court. They both are coming off of losses, with the Lynx losing on Sunday against the Stars, and the Sparks are on a three game losing streak and would like to right the ship for their annual kiddie game.

If you're in LA, turn on TWC 101 because NBA TV will probably black out your game.

Thursday Game 2: San Antonio Silver Stars (8-5) at Indiana Fever (8-5), 7 PM ET/6 PM CT/4 PM PT

WNBA.com | Stars Preview | Fever Preview

San Antonio kicks off a four game road trip out east, starting with the Fever in Indianapolis, and they are arguably the hottest team in the league right now after winning four straight, and six of their last seven games. Indy begins a six game homestand and has won three of its last four games.

Enjoy the basketball during the work week, and the fireworks on the Fourth of July! Don't party after the fireworks though, because you still have to be up bright and early on Thursday!!!!

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker