FanPost

Wednesday Open Thread: Sue's Crew faces the Whalenites at 8 PM ET/7 PM CT/5 PM PT

Okay, I meant that the Seattle Storm plays against the Minnesota Lynx at Target Center. But either way, the battle of two of the best guards in the game continues, as I noted in the title.

Game's at 8 PM Eastern, 7 PM local time (central), and 5 PM Pacific. This game is only on LiveAccess. It's $4.99 to view live games all year, and also watch archived games as well.

The last two league champs will battle it out for the second of four matchups, and yes, the Storm dropped one to Minny already, 84-71 on May 27. Well, today's a new day. The Storm tries to get out of its 1-4 start on the second game of its current five game road trip, and it's not gonna be easy.

Minnesota tries to continue its hot start to go to 8-0. If the Lynx win today, they then could tie a league record 9-0 start by beating the Tulsa Shock on Saturday.

Here are some Preview Links and more for the game:

Game Links

League Preview | Lynx Preview | Seattle Times Preview | Storm Preview

Other Storm Links

Family enjoys Storm game for the 1st time | Storm Management Talks To Middle and High School Students on Career in Sports Night | It's old I know, but Svetlana Abrosimova should return to Seattle soon

Other Lynx (get the pun?)

Players reflect on the passing of Title IX | Pioneer Press Article on the Lynx's dominance compared with other Minnesota sports teams | Jayda Evans' most recent power rankings, Minny is 1st obviously, but the Storm only in 7th place?

Enjoy watching the game, and flashing your homer badges when the leaders of Sue's Crew and the Whalenites start nailing three after three, and splashing pull up J after pull up J.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker