FanPost

Saturday, May 19 Open Thread: Connecticut Wins and Three More Games On LiveAccess For The Night

Okay, no open thread yet so here it is:

First, Connecticut beat New York 78-73. Ashja Jones had the game winning shot, and Tina Charles scored 19 points and grabbed 13 boards. Cappie Pondexter led NY with 19 points, 5 rebounds, and 2 assists.

Games tonight:

1. Atlanta Dream at Indiana Fever at 7 PM Eastern/4 PM Pacific

Atlanta begins its defense of its two straight conference championships against MVP Tamika Catchings' team. Bankers Life Fieldhouse also happens to be the same place where the Miami Heat is currently suffering some hard times from the Pacers, and that's the tip of the iceberg.

2. Chicago Sky at Washington Mystics at 7 PM Eastern/4 PM Pacific

Chicago made a lot of moves to build around Sylvia Fowles and most think that this should get the Sky to its first playoff berth. The Mystics made moves to build around Crystal Langhorne but most think these moves aren't going to help the team now or in the future. DC also kicks off its 15th season of hoops.

3. San Antonio Silver Stars at Tulsa Shock at 8 PM Eastern/7 PM Central/5 PM Pacific

Becky Hammon and her team start their season against the same team they finished the regular season off with, if my memory serves right. The Shock hopes to give its fans a competitive team that will be strong in the future with Coach Klop.

ALL GAMES ARE ON WNBA LIVEACCESS. You will have to pay the NBA $4.99 to watch these games because none are on National TV.

Enjoy commenting on the site, and it's mobile at mobile.swishappeal.com or on the iPhone and Android SB Nation apps.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Join Swish Appeal

You must be a member of Swish Appeal to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Swish Appeal. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9347_tracker